Sunday, August 9, 2009

Gymboree's cherry baby line

Who loves gymboree's cherry baby line! I love, love, love it. Back
when I wasn't into gymboree and would stumble in there occasionally, I
went in there and scratched a fifty percent off of entire purchase
card. I went crazy on the gymboree cherry baby as it was end of season
and heavily discounted already. Wow, that was a few years ago. Since
then, I have become enthralled with gymboree and can't get enough of
it. The girls have worn cherry baby every year since it came out and
we love it. I should have bought more when I had the chance but at the
time I wasn't as into it as I am now. It seems a little bit
ridiculous, but here I am on eBay searching for pieces to complete my
girls cherry baby collection. Reese has worn the same halter dress
with the cherries on it for the past two years in different sizes.
It's just so adorable. I got her one for next year too. When she gets
older and we look back at the pictures she is gonna be like, "mom,
what was your deal with putting me in the same dress year after
year?". And I will simply say, "cherry baby, darling."

Sent from my iPhone

New York girl line

I started out not liking this line at all and I'm still not fond of
it, however, I did find one outfit that looked so adorable on Maria
and Reese that I could not pass it up. The short sleeve top that said
big sister, I got for Maria with the navy blue argyle cardigan and the
plaid tiered ruffle skirt with the argyle knee high socks. It was the
cutest little outfit and perfect for back to school.

I got the same for Reese with the little sister top instead. It's
kind of wierd I know but they actually fuss when I don't get them
close to the same thing so most every outfit is times two. It's like
dressing twins. Very expensive. Wouldn't wish it on anybody.

That's the only outfit from new York girl line we got. I'm looking
forward to putting them in that and their prep school collection pink
and navy blue striped polo dresses with knee socks. I need to find
some cute shoes to go with that particular outfit. I will let yall
know when I find something suitable for them to wear with those dresses.

Did yall see those hideous rain slicker red loafers they were trying
to pawn off for the new York girl line? They had rubber bottoms And
it traveled all the wAy up the back of the heel. I shuddered when I
saw those in person. How could some designer think that anybody in
their right mind would wear those. My kids snarled at them like I did.
I said, "come on girls, we r going to dillards!". We found two
adorable pair of Kenneth Cole reaction ballet flats in patent leather
red for eight bucks a piece. Not only were they a perfect match for
the oufit but they were less than twenty bucks for both pairs. We got
lucky that day. If I couldn't find a shoe to go with those outfits, I
was going to return them because I refused to purchase those ugly
gymboree loafers!

See yall tomorrow! Come on back now!

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

How to keep your gymboree clothes looking their best

I have used every product on the market and I have finally found
happiness with tides latest effort. It is the tide stain release gel
packs. They are awesome and they really keep your clothes clean and
looking their best. You just throw one of those suckers into the
washing machine while filling and that is it. They do all the work. I
have tried those spray on stain removers and never experienced any
luck with them. I was positively elated when the new tide stain
release packs actually worked!

I also only wash with woolite on my gymboree and gap clothes. I pay
a lot of money for them and want to keep them looking their best. It's
always wise to spend a little bit more money to keep your clothes
looking as good as the day you bought them. If you just wash them with
towels and any kind of detergent it is going to show and nothing is
going to be able to help you then. Take a little extra money and time
and use the woolite and tide stain release packs and be sure to wash
like colors together and never wash with towels. That is a big no no
and you would be surprised at how many people do this. I can't figure
it out! If you plan on selling your gymboree on eBay, you want to
keep the clothes looking as new as possible and these tips will help
ensure you get top dollar back on your gymboree.
Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, July 30, 2009

A little gymboree news

For those of you who may not know....Gymbucks earning started yesterday with the back to school sale event at Gymboree. New line after the Popstar Academy line debuts at the end of August. Gymbucks redemption starts October1st and lasts through the 11th.

Now is the time to shop for Gymboree clothes...you really can't afford not too! Not only are they having a huge sale on their brand new lines for back to school but they also have coupons in several magazines that are readily available to you. I would recommend the August issue of Good Housekeeping. This magazine is a steal at 2.50 and contains the coupon for 20% off entire purchase at Gymboree valid I believe till the end of August and also a coupon for the new Tide stain release gel packs for your washing machine. The coupon is for 1.50 off of those and with personal experience I readily recommend them. They really work and you just drop them in the washer when adding the clothes. Always wash your Gymboree clothes with Woolite and these Tide drop ins to keep your clothes looking their best!

School will be back in session in just a few weeks here. It is so hard to believe! Maria will be going into the second grade and Reesie back to Pre-K. You better know my girls got a closet full of Gymboree to wear back to school and while it might break the bank, it is so worth it.

If you love to shop Gymboree on ebay check me out! My id is cuteclothes4u2. I list Gymboree and Gap from time to time and I actually have some listings up now.

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Would you want to know?

If somebody knew your significant other had cheated on you or was still cheating on you as we speak, would you want to know?

If you are married with kids and your spouse is cheating on you and a friend of yours knew about it would you want them to tell you?

I'm trying to decide if I would want somebody to tell me if they knew such information. It's a hard issue to grapple with. If I have children with a man who is cheating on me and I believe he is being faithful would I want all of that to come crumbling down, my family shattered to pieces because of a broken vow, a broken line of communication somewhere? If I found out through a friend that my spouse was cheating what would I do? I can't very well go and get a divorce can I? Does he plan on leaving me? What am I going to do about income and a job? This is all so wrong, I can't even imagine. The next step would be dealing with it. I would have to deal somehow with the fact that my spouse has or is cheating on me. One more worry, one more problem. Who has time for that? I guess it might be different if I was a woman on my own two feet with a great job and a great income but if I am relying soley on my spouses income then what? More importantly, what are the children going to think when they find out their mom or dad is going to be with another person.

I guess it's one thing for the spouse to come to you and be honest and come clean about his or her infidelity...but to have somebody else say, "ooohh girl, your man has been sleeping with a skanky ass ho."...that's quite another. Mind you, they may not say it like that but that is what you are interpreting it as.

I guess I'm lucky that I haven't had to deal with this in my marriage yet, but does it happen to every married couple? Is your man or woman or destined to cheat on you? Why do they do it?

Would you want to know and why?

The Popstar Academy Line

My Favorite outfit from Popstar Academy Line













I am so thrilled to say, I love the Popstar Academy Line at Gymboree. I did not purchase one item from the Preppy Poodle and New York Girl lines. I just wasn't that into either of those lines. Even if they go on sale I will not purchase. I am just not that desperate. I am a super fan of Gymboree but they can and do go wrong with lines. They happened to figure out Hannah Montana was a huge money maker right now and decided to create a line modeled around her. When somebody says Popstar today you automatically think Hannah Montana. Gymboree knows this and they are going to bank big on this line.




I went into my Gymboree store on July 27th, 2009 and had a field day shopping for my two girls. My girls are age 4 and 7. I don't always dress my 7 year old in Gymboree but sometimes I find something that is just sporty enough that fits her personality. I usually shop the Gap for her. My 4 year old on the other hand is a Gymboree girl through and through. I can pick up anything in a dress or skirt and know she will love it and where it proudly. She loves the matching hair bows and she is a shoe horse as well. The girls loved the Popstar Academy line and they can't wait to wear their new clothes! I have to say the guitar tiered skirt is a total hit with the hot pink top with the guitars on it! I got the popstar girl knee socks to go with the outfit. It is going to be so darling on. I am on the search for the hot pink boots in a size 1 for my 7 year old. They didn't have them in the store. Booo! I'm thinking I should get the tiered guitar skirt and shirt for Reese as well. I originally just got it for Maria but it is so darling.
Gymboree needs to rework the design and quality of their jeans. My girls wear jeans from the Gap and they are awesome. Gymboree needs to get more with the program. The jeans they offer in the store swallow my girls whole. They do not offer slim sizes...what a crock! Also, when you see a pair of jeans with stitching and embroidery on them at the Gap they just look awesome...not so much at Gymboree...they need to work on that. For now, I do not purchase jeans from Gymboree. I mainly purchase skirts and dresses, some shorts and some pants. The jeans just aren't appealing. The Popstar Academy jeans were no different. They just looked really cheap to me!
Is anybody feeling those thick ridge corduroy pants? Yuck...I'm just not into them at all. They look really cute on the website but when you look at them in the store you really see what they are all about. I am not into corduroy at all. For a small toddler boy or girl, I guess they are fine, but not for a bigger girl. I think it looks to old fashioned for my girls to wear. Now, if it was the thin corduroy like the Gap always offers...I am so down for those. Those are thin line corduroy that just provide enough interest and texture to be appealing. Don't give me no thick line corduroy! Gymboree, Please offer a thinner ridge corduroy. I will buy them if you do this!
Is anybody down with the orange? A little bit of orange goes a long way, but when they start coloring the whole shirt or skirt in orange it just looks ugly. They could have left that orange corduroy skirt on the designing room floor that is for sure. If the skirt was in that cute charcoal gray like the sweater dress in a thin ridge corduroy instead of that thicker ridge I would have bought it. Orange really doesn't look good on clothes. Get a clue! Somebody post a pic of their girl in this skirt and prove me wrong please! My guess is nobody is buying this skirt or that ugly blue jean one with the ruffle and argyle belt. That is another one that should have been scrapped. Ugly! Some of the shirts weren't working for me either. The shirt with four colums of print just looks cheap. They couldve saved that one. I wouldn't buy it.
Accessories: I only recommend purchasing the hair bows. The purses are very cute and so are the bracelets and necklaces but those get lost and they tend to be very expensive. You can get another piece of clothing or two for the price you would pay for the accessories. I don't care if they are buy one get one 50% off! I stick to the hairbows! Now, if you have the money and you don't care if the accessories get lost, by all means, get them.
Visit Gymbocritic.com for Gymboree items that I would purchase and recommend from current and upcoming lines. Don't get stuck purchasing something over the internet not knowing what it really looks like. I visit the store and can give you the truth about the garment. See what I am dressing my girls in and how the clothes are fitting based on my girls weight and height and the size I buy for them.
If you are looking to purchase past lines of Gymboree you can visit me on ebay. My id is cuteclothes4u2.




Sunday, July 26, 2009

hey all

First Blog

Woo Hoo! Tomorrow I will actually get to go to my local Gymboree store and see the collection in person. I can hardly wait!